Santa Cruz declares a state of emergency in the department due to flooding

The Santa Cruz government has issued a departmental decree declaring a state of emergency due to the floods that affected several municipalities.

According to the government, 68 municipalities, 2,044 affected families and 5 disaster-hit municipalities were quantified.

The Departmental Emergency Operations Committee (COED) will mobilize equipment and personnel for emergencies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here