Free movement of citizens in the 4 CAN countries governed

The General Secretary of the Andean Community (CAN), Jorge Hernando Pedraza, reported that from January in Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru the rules to eliminate the “extremely high” costs of international roaming will come into force.

“This milestone in announcing the entry into force of the Andean Migration Act is complemented by the entry into force of the rule that removes the very high and harmful costs of international roaming and allows us to use the cellular system that is payable.” these high costs, ”said Pedraza in an interview in the program Ein Vortag (A Morning) by Los Tiempos and Grupo Centro.

You can also read:  The Constitutional Chamber revokes the appointment of members and judges

He added that, despite the difficulties some wireless operators face, “we always remember to serve citizens and this rule is good news, it will also allow tourism, business, social and family relationships to be stimulated “.

Immigration law

The General Secretary of the Andean Community also reported that the citizens of Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru have been able to live, work and move freely between these four countries since yesterday. This is thanks to the implementation of the Andean Migration Statute, which has been described as a “historic milestone”.


The so-called “Decision 878”, sponsored by the CAN, which establishes the Andean Migration Statute, opens the door to a “new integration” of the 111 million inhabitants of the regional area with social and economic effects that speak of “solid” progress in the acquisition of citizenship of the Andes “.

You can also read:  Ministry of Education analyzes extension of school holidays

He added: “We will have the option to allow our tourists to enter for 90 days which can be extended to a further 90 days; that temporary residents can stay for two years, renewable for a further two years ”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here